How to manage your Dashlane Business account's settings and policies
As an admin of your Dashlane Business account, you have the ability to apply special settings and policies to your account, which will limit or permit certain features in the Dashlane app for you and the members of your account.
You can find these settings under the Policies tab on the Admin Console. Please know that this tab will only be visible and available for admins of Business accounts, and not billing contacts or members.
To enable or disable particular settings, simply toggle the Settings button. Please note that enabling or disabling these settings affects all users on your account, including the account admins.
Company email domain(s)
Setting your company's email domain(s) allows admins to put company items in the Business Space, either by suggestion or rule, based on the company domain.
Learn more about Smart Space Management.
Secure sharing for passwords and notes
This setting is enabled for all Dashlane users by default. It allows the users on your Business account to securely share passwords and notes through the Sharing Center in Dashlane. This setting is applied to both passwords and notes, and cannot enable the sharing of passwords or Secure Notes separately.
If you decide to disable this setting after sharing events by your team already took place, items that were already shared will remain shared. To learn how you can revoke a shared item, please click here. After disabling secure sharing, the users of your account will receive a notification in the app when trying to share, that this feature has been limited.
This setting is enabled for all Dashlane users by default. It allows users on your Business account to create emergency contacts within Dashlane including users outside of your organization. Any emergency contact already put in place before disabling this setting cannot be undone, unless revoked by the user himself. After an admin has disabled this setting, the users of your account will receive a notification on the app when trying to add an emergency contact, that this feature has been limited.
Force company items to the Business Space
Forcing company items to the Business Space triggers an enforced Space attribution automatically for items that contain your company's email domain(s). Members will not have the ability to move company items out of the Business Space if they are forced there by the admin.
When members add an item to their Dashlane account with a company email domain name as set in the Admin Console, the Dashlane application will automatically assign the item to the Business Space.
By forcing company items to the Business Space, members will not have the ability to change the Space for these specific items.
Learn more about Smart Space Management and Forcing Space Management.
Remove company items for revoked users
Remote Deprovisioning is a Dashlane Business feature which ensures company logins remain secure if an employee leaves an organization. It allows Dashlane Business admins to automatically remove company credentials upon revoking a user from their Dashlane Business account.
Remote Deprovisioning is part of the Smart Space Management™ feature set which brings greater visibility and control of company passwords to account admins.
Learn more about Remote Deprovisioning.
Dashlane Business supports the SAML 2.0 protocol to help account admins adding team members to their account and automate provisioning in a simple, scalable way. Compatible with most SSO Identity Providers, Dashlane ensures admins have a secure way to invite their colleagues to their Dashlane Business account using SAML 2.0.
Learn more about Integrating Dashlane with SAML 2.0.