Can other people see the password I shared with them?

Yes, depending on which permission settings are chosen when sharing an item. There are two different permission settings for password sharing:

  • Limited Rights: The recipient can only use this item.
  • Full Rights: The recipient can use, view, edit, and share this item. They can also edit sharing rights and revoke sharing rights of other users who were shared this item, including yours.

Be sure to choose Full Rights if you require the users to be able to view and edit the contents of these items.

Last update:
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 2 found this helpful