Does Dashlane store any data on their servers if I disable the Sync feature?

If you disable the Sync feature, then your encrypted data will only be stored locally on your computer and all your account data will be permanently deleted from our servers.

The only information that will still transmitted to our servers will be your saved preferences, which are the settings you have chosen in the Preferences menu for your account. For instance, having Sync enabled or not, or your language.

Note that Sync can only be disabled on Windows and Mac OS X for now.

To enable or disable Sync:

  1. Open the Dashlane application
  2. Select Preferences in the Tools menu (Windows) or in the Dashlane menu (Mac OS X).
  3. Click Sync

Last update:
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful