Can several people use Dashlane on the same computer?

Yes. You can easily have a few different Dashlane accounts on the same computer and keep all your data separate and private.

Dashlane is actually very useful when several people share a computer because each user can have their own Dashlane account which will keep all their passwords, logins, IDs, credit cards and secure notes private without the other users being able to access them. 

It is also very easy to switch from one account to another: when in the Dashlane app, go to File → Log Out or press Ctrl + W on Windows and ⌘ + ⇧ + W on Mac. This will log you out of your Dashlane account; the next user will then be able to log in by clicking on the arrow button on the “logging in” window and to choose their account from the dropdown menu.

 

Don't forget to log out when you are finished using Dashlane on a shared computer!

Last update:
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful